Return and Reform!

It’s been a long time but finally I’m back!

A lot’s happened in the past half year or so that’s kept me pretty occupied but I’ve finally managed to find some time to sit down and restart this whole project. That was about a month ago… But I’ve seriously spent that month thinking and mulling over this project.

So I’ve decided I don’t like what I’ve done so far and I’m going to need to make some changes. First things first I’m splitting the site in two. The first part is the Blog (seriously WordPress doesn’t recognise the word blog?). I’m going to reserve this for opinionated stuff and interesting facts! I might also divert it to explain the latest science news or clear up some questions anyone has. I’ll sort that out as I go along.

The second half is the more serious. That is going to be the pages, here I’m going to start work on making a free resource which is referenced and (hopefully) reliable that explains all aspects of science from the most basic level to the highest, much the same as I wanted to do before, but this time with more structure to make it navigable. The second half I’m sure most people will realise is going to take a hell of a lot more work.

Part of this is to make things easier and more directed, but it’s also to make the whole thing a bit more fun and interesting. The blog I hope will be less boring and something people might want in their rss feed, whereas the pages are just something to refer to in times of need!

Other than that I might be making a few style changes and maybe some interactive stuff, if I get really ambitious (and have way too much time) I may even incorporate some animations. We will see how it goes and your feedback, as always, is welcome!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Excellent, welcome back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

